Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources
View Details

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources
View Details

COVID-19 Resources & Updates

Please continue to reference this page for all COVID-19 information and updates from Brother Martin High School. Our prayers are with all of our families. 

IMPORTANT LINKS

Academics: Remote Learning

Crusader COVID-19 News

Guidance Office Resources

Our Guidance Office has provided some very important resources and articles for our Brother Martin students, parents, faculty, staff, and community members to utilize during this Coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis. All resources are categorized for your convenience.

COVID-19: Managing Stress in this Anxious Time

Teletherapy Counseling

  • Louisiana Department of Health Free Counseling Services – 1.866.310.7977

  • Catholic Counseling Services – Sliding Scale and Pro-Bono Services - 504.861.6245

Suicide Prevention

2020-2021 Counselor Contact Information

8th Grade - Mrs. Joneil Galey, M.Ed. - jgaley@brothermartin.com
9th Grade - Mrs. Jennifer Taylor, M.Ed. - jtaylor@brothermartin.com
10th Grade - Mr. Michael Lemmon, M.S. - mlemmon@brothermartin.com
11th Grade - Mr. Paul Marcello, M.Ed. - pmarcello@brothermartin.com
12th Grade - Mr. Griffin Gremillion, M.Ed. - ggremillion@brothermartin.com
College Counselor – Mrs. Colleen Martinolich, M.Ed.cmartinolich@brothermartin.com

Items of Interest Counselors have posted to Schoology

Counselors will continue to post new information to Grade Level Pages. Please check back often.

College Counseling Resources

  • TOPS Q&A regarding COVID-19: Up to date information on how your son's eligibility for TOPS will be affected by COVID-19.  "On April 2, 2020, Governor Edwards suspended the requirement that a student achieves a qualifying score on or before the national ACT test date in April. Students will have until September 30, 2020, to achieve a qualifying ACT score or to qualify for higher TOPS Award."  Please click this link for more information.
  • Virtual FAFSA completion assistance is available by calling the FAFSA HELPline at (844) 463-2372 or by calling Ann Carmichael at (225) 931-7550 (cell).
  • As a service to students and families, NACAC is providing this online tool as a central resource for information about changes in college admission events, deposit dates, and more as a result of the coronavirus outbreak - https://www.nacacnet.org/college-admission-status-coronavirus
  • Virtual College FairMany of Louisiana’s post-secondary institutions are happy to announce that they will take part in a Virtual College Fair (April 6th - April 9th). The Virtual College Fair will offer students the chance to hear from college representatives and to ask any questions they may have.  This is a great opportunity in lieu of Brother Martin’s: Junior’s Take the Next Step Program that was scheduled for April 20th. Please see this attached link to sign up for either the 3:00 p.m. or 6:00 p.m session.  They do ask that Brother Martin students register for the Monday and Tuesday sessions (to keep capacity manageable).

#CrusaderConnection

Follow along to our daily prayer each morning, read by our student ministers, on our Brother Martin social media accounts.

Alumni + Advancement News