Retreat Programs

Each year, all Brother Martin students participate in a required on/off campus class retreat sponsored by Campus Ministry.

Below is an example of retreat experiences per grade level:

  • Eighth, freshman, sophomores, and juniors participate in an annual day of reflection.
  • Seniors, divided into groups, experience an off-campus, overnight retreat.

2018-2019 Retreat Dates

8th Grade Retreat:            Friday, October 19, 2018- St. Stanislaus, Bay St. Louis, MS

9th Grade Retreat:             Thursday, October 25, 2018- Brother Martin High School, New Orleans, LA

10th Grade Retreat:          Thursday, October 25, 2018- St. Joseph Abbey, Covington, LA

11th Grade Retreat:       Thursday, April 11, 2018 - TBD

The Senior Class will split up into four groups and participate in four retreat rotations:

  • Overnight retreat at Solomon Episcopal Conference Center
  • World Religions Experience - Visit various places of worship that the students have studied in their World Religion course.
  • Sudden Impact Presentation
  • New Orleans Catholic Church and History Tour

12th Grade Retreats:  Solomon Episcopal Conference Center, Robert, LA
Sunday, September 23, 2018- Monday, September 24, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018- Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, November 11, 2018- Monday, November 12, 2018
Sunday, December 2, 2018- Monday, December 3, 2018