Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources
View Details

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources
View Details

Rugby

The Brother Martin Rugby Club participates in the New Orleans Rugby Football League that is sponsored by the U.S.A. Rugby Football Union. Club members form a team that competes against teams from other local high schools and neighborhood clubs.

Membership is open to all 8th – 12th graders and an extracurricular letter may be earned.

Moderators:
Mr. Gary J. Giepert '80 (NF)
Mr. Ed Merritt

Schedules

Rugby Schedule
Date Location Time Results
Wed., Jan. 13
 VS  Jesuit (Scrimmage)
City Park 5:00 PM    --
Sat., Feb. 6
 VS  Bayou Hurricanes
Raceland 2:30 PM W, 39-22
Wed., Feb. 24
 VS  Lake Travis
City Park W, 24-5
Sat., March 6
 VS  Jesuit
City Park 1:00 PM W, 22-21
Sat., March 13
 VS  St. Paul's
City Park 1:00 PM W, 48-12
Mon., March 15
 VS  St. Pius (Houston)
City Park 5:00 PM W, 29-26
Fri., March 19
 VS  Bayou Hurricanes
City Park 6:30 PM W, 29-24
Wed., March 24
 VS  St. Paul's
St. Paul's 6:30 PM Cancelled
Sat., March 27
 VS  Strake Jesuit
Houston TBA L, 24-36
Sun., March 28
 VS  The Woodlands
Houston 11:00 AM L, 14-44
Wed., April 7
 VS  Jesuit
City Park 5:30 PM W, 14-7
Sat., April 10
 VS  NOLA Gold Academy Games
TBA TBA
Sat., April 17
 VS  River Parish Nightmare
Destrehan 1:00 PM
Sat., April 24
 VS  Semifinals
TBA TBA
Sat., May 1
 VS  State Championship
TBA TBA

 

Rosters

Roster
Name Grade
Dominick Ancalade Sophomore
Johnathan Authement Senior
Brandon Bourg Senior
Kobe Brown Senior
Andrew Carlini Senior
André Cook Junior
Dylan Cook Junior
Dominic Cortello Senior
Benjamin Corvers Senior
Artemios Dagoglou Senior
Jake Dean Senior
Blake Folse Senior
Enzo Antonio Foster Freshman
Owen Gibson Junior
Kyle Gleason Senior
Brady Goodlett Junior
Samuel Graffeo Junior
Aiden Haab Senior
Caden Hendrick Junior
Chase Hymel Senior
Andrew Lindstrom Junior
Ryan Linn Freshman
John Rink Senior
Michael Sauvé III Freshman
Jacob Schmidt Senior
Alejandro Selva Junior
Jose Selva III Senior
Randall Trainor Junior
Stephen Tramuta Junior
Maverick Trimble 8th Grade
Hayden Tubbs Senior
Gage Usey Junior
Sam Vallejos Senior
Aidan Walker Junior