Mu Alpha Theta

Mu Alpha Theta (MAΘ) is the national high school math honor society. Members attend various math-oriented activities, compete in math tournaments, and attend Louisiana Mu Alpha Theta State Convention in Baton Rouge, LA. Membership is based on math grades and character. Membership is open to any student who enjoys mathematics in the first semester of his sophomore year or above and who has a GPA of 3.0 in math and an overall GPA of 3.0. All prospective members are subject to faculty approval. Members must maintain the respective grade point averages of 3.0. (All Grade point averages are calculated on a four-point scale and based on the final average for each year.) Students may join Mu Alpha Theta as Associates if they have fulfilled the GPA requirements but are currently in 8th or 9th grade.  Students must actively participate in chapter activities and continue to fulfill all the criteria regarding leadership and character outlined in the National Constitution.

The first Wednesday of each month, after school in Room 301.

Solutions to the Extracurricular Activities Fair Quiz:
1)  1
2)  41 calories
President - Christian Landry '23
Vice-President - Landon Groetsch '23
Tournament Co-Chairs - Logan Coe '23 and Matt Biehl '24
LAMA0 State Treasurer/National MA0 President - Dylan Rhoton '24
Historian - Daniel Hartmann '23
Corresponding Secretary - Andrew Wei '24
Treasurer - Nick Cochran '24
Meeting Coordinator - Jay Childs '24

Mr. Patrick McClain
Mr. Micah Silver '09
Mr. Ryan Skyta