Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources
View Details

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources
View Details


Crusader Bands

Band is a full-credit elective course that meets daily. Students may be placed in either beginning, intermediate, or advanced band.

The advanced band class consists of Marching Band and Concert Band. It is open to students with well-developed musical skills.  Intermediate Band consists of the Intermediate Class and the Symphonic Band.

The Marching Band and the Concert Band perform at numerous school and civic events and compete in the annual L.M.E.A. Concert and Marching Assessments.

Membership in the Marching BandConcert Band, or Symphonic Band is limited to students taking the classes. (An extracurricular letter may be earned).

The Pep Band performs at Basketball Games during the early spring!  Students may earn a Letter for Pep Band if serving three years.  This group has a great time and helps lift the spirit of the Conlin Crazies at all games.

The Stage Band is an extracurricular band open to all Brother Martin students. In addition to playing at Brother Martin events, the Stage Band also books events open to the general public. Students can also earn a Letter for Stage Band after three years of participation.

Mr. Dominick Caronna '85 - Band Director
Mr. Chris Bailey '86 - Assistant Band Director
Mr. Micah Silver '09

2021-2022 Band Officers
21-22 Band Lieutenants
21-22 Band Sergeants

Drum Major - Logan Millet '22

Brass Captain - Patrick Donovan '22

Lieutenants - Andrew Hays '22 (Trumpet Section Leader)
Henry Mehrtens '22 (Tuba Section Leader)
Raymond Johnson '22 (Marching Instruction) 

Sergeants - Britt Hatten '22 (Baritone Section Leader)
Logan White '22 (Library Organization)
Josh Tournillon '22 (Trumpet Section Asst.) 

Woodwind Captain - Tommy Jackson '22 (Flute Section Leader)

Lieutenant - Daniel Winstein '22 (Alto Sax Section Leader) 

Drum Captain - Michael Kingsbery '22

Lieutenant - Andrew Caillouet '22 (Music Arranger/Caption Head)

Sergeant-Tommy Prahst '22 (Bass Drum Section Leader) 

Section Leaders: 

Flutes - Tommy Jackson '22
Clarinets - Martin Nuila '24
Alto Saxes - Daniel Winstein '22
Bari Sax - Colin Cruthirds '22
Trumpets - Andrew Hays '22
Mellophone - Brennen Hitch '24
Trombones - Nick Waguespack '23
Baritones - Britt Hatten '22
Tubas - Henry Mehrtens '22
Mallets - Andrew Cooper '25
Bass Drums - Tommy Prahst '22
Tenors - Nick Quintana '23