Crusaders Receive Football Nods

DSC_0008Congratulations to the following members of the 2017 Crusader football team who were recognized for their outstanding play on the gridiron this past season. These Crusaders led their team to the state quarter-finals and have showed sportsmanship both on and off the field. The team finished the season with a record of 7-5.

2017 Coaches’ All-District Team &
2017 Clarion Herald Elite Team

Matthew Alfonso- Punter
*Rhett Fleetwood- Offensive Lineman
Erick Lassair- DB
Jabari Watts- LB

*All-State Honorable Mention

2017 All-Plaquemines Parish Team

Tanner Olsen- TE

2017 Louisiana Sportsline Large Schools All-State Team

Zachary Breaux- OL

2017 Recipients

All Football Team Players











Click here for more on the Clarion Herald