Annual Al Briede Gold Cup

IMG_0930The 46th annual Al Briede Gold Cup Race was run on Saturday in City Park. Richard Bouckaert won the overall Men’s division with a time of 15:48 and Lauren Jewett won the Women’s overall with a time of 20:05. Ken Newburger ’12 won the 1-mile race and Cross-Country Head Coach Ryan Gallagher ’00 won his age division of the 3-mile race. Race sponsors included Joe Exnicios ’73 and family, James Exnicios ’76 and family, Young’s Dry Cleaners and The Medicine Shoppe. The race committee is Richard Briede ’73, Ryan Gallagher ’00, Phil Jones ’73, Jimmy Roche ’73, Phil Sims ’91 and John Wilson.

Complete results at