2016 Alumni Flag Football Tournament


Crusader Crush

The 3rd annual Alumni Flag Football Tournament was held on Sunday, September 25, 2016, on Farley Field.   “Crusader Crush” won the championship title for the second straight year.  “Crusader Crush” defeated “Pure Bred” in the championship game by a score of 19-6.  Steve Lahare ’74 served as head official and Assistant Alumni Director Scott Corrente ’83 coordinated the tournament.  After the completion of the tournament, players and officials enjoyed food, drinks and friends at the 2016 Crusader Cook-off held on campus in The Backyard.







Game 1 Hamma Time (Winner) vs. Jolly Rogers 25-6
Game 2 Pure Bred (Winner) vs. Untouched 27-6
Game 3 Crusader Crush (Winner) vs. Hamma-Time 21-14
Game 4 Jolly Rogers (Winner) vs. Untouched 25-7
Game 5- Championship Crusader Crush(Winner) vs. Pure Bred 19-6

Note: Consolation bracket was won by the Jolly Rogers.

Crusader Crush: 

Darian Blanchard
Ken Brooks ’90
Billy Davis ’88
Brian Driskill
Bryan Dupont ’90
John Lally ’92
Kevin Leaumont ’88
Pete Nuss
Stan Smith
Jason Willliams

Pure Bred:

Chris Baer ’06
Kevin Baer ’09
Brian Buchert ’06
John Buckman ’06
Adam Ducoing ’06
Brad Fitzsimmons ’06
Andrew Larkin ’06
Brandon Lawler ’06
Brent Robertson ’06

Jolly Rogers:

Ronald Chauffe ‘73
Eric Groh
Steve Hirsch
Derrick Smith
Robert Smith
Glenn Trainor ’82
David Waguespack ’83
Gary Waguespack ’87
Jacob Waguespack
Ronald Waguespack ’82


Ben Collier ’05
Adam Delgado ’05
Austin Glahn ’05
Jordan Glahn ’18
Ryan Hammant ’05
Lou Hymel ’05
Colin Martin ’05
Mitch McCloskey ’05
Mike Romano ’05
Jeff Seimann ’05

Hamma Time:

Blake Albert ’03
Brian Cannon
David Griller
Jonathon Maquar ’03
Mark Penny ’04
Byron Pogue ’98
Craig Wills ’03

Hamma Time was sponsored by Twin Shores and Landrieu Concrete. 

Steve Lahare ’74- Head Official
Nick Bohte ’12
Rob Bonnaffons ’74
Dane D’Geralimo ’12
Jarrod D’Geralimo ’14
Paul Lahare ’72
Daniel Lahare ’14
David Pecot ’76
Ron Redmann