Crusaders Inducted into NJHS

IMG_5760On Wednesday, May 17, 2017, the new members of the NJHS were inducted in a ceremony after the Call to Leadership Liturgy. The National Junior Honor Society was founded in 1929. It is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle school and junior high students. Four main purposes have guided chapters of NJHS from the beginning: “To create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote leadership, and to develop character in the students of secondary schools.” These ideals, taken from the NJHS Constitution, are as relevant today as they were in 1929.

The National Junior Honor Society is more than just an honor roll; membership is both an honor and a commitment.  The Brother Martin Chapter of NJHS establishes rules for membership that are based upon a student’s outstanding performance in the area of scholarship by earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.  Not only are the selected students committed to scholarship, but they also exhibit outstanding character and citizenship. These criteria for selection form the foundation upon which the organization is built. The National Junior Honor Society not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but also challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service. Mrs. Colleen Martinolich is the faculty moderator for the National Junior Honor Society.

Click here for Freshman Inductees

Freshman Inductees:
Jackson Barousse
Joseph Bon -Mardion
Brennan Brouillette
Joseph Elmer
Tyler Elmer
Dylan Fremin
Aidan Gibson
Cole Hernandez
Jack Landry
Jordan Nguyen
Alexander Phillips
Kevin Sentilles
Dylan Storms
William Sundquist
Trevor Tate

Click here for 8th Grade Inductees

8th Grade Inductees:
Matthew Armbruster
Peter Baier
Laden Batson
Connor Baudry
Collin Blackwell
Chandler Bonvillian
Benjamin Bourgeois
Joshua Brien
Blake Brooks
Kobe Brown
Patrick Carter
Ali Cavdar
Brandon Clark
Collin Crews
Collin Cruz
Sean Michael Cursain
Artemios Dagoglou
Tyler Damaré
Jacob Dantin
Bryce Davey
Evan DeCastro
Mark Delahoussaye
Anthony Dilorenzo
John DiMaggio
Francis DiSalvo
Peyton Doullut
Benjamin Erdozain
Logan Farell
Peiton Fasullo
Camilo Fernandez
Blake Folse
Cody Frugè
Matthew Galloway
Victor Garcia
Drew Gardner
Benard Harris
Marks Hastings
Grant Hebert
Gianni Huerta
Spencer Hyde
Carson Kennair
Matthew Labbè
Michael Lacourrege
Jack La Venia
Luke Lemmon
Christopher Lindner
Nicholas Locascio
Ryan Maghanoy
Cole Maher
Jacob Mandella
Frank McKevitt
Nicolas Milano
Brennan Molin
Bao-Hung Nguyen
Leonardo Nuila
Liam O’ Connor
Merritt Pecoraro
Jared Pelegrin
Matthew Pelman
Jacob Rogers
Andrew Romano
Logan Roux
Nate Russell
Gavin Ruth
Gary Sandrock
Jacob Schmidt
Joseph Schmidt
Cooper Schultz
Chase Scott
Raphael Skrmetta
John Tracy
Vance Vaucresson
Umaiz Wahid
Evan Walker
Marshall Webre
Blake Williams
Quinn Williams
Michael Zuppardo
Jay Weigel

  • IMG_5727
  • IMG_5730
  • IMG_5733
  • IMG_5735
  • IMG_5741
  • IMG_5743
  • IMG_5745
  • IMG_5747
  • IMG_5749
  • IMG_5754
  • IMG_5755
  • IMG_5756
  • IMG_5758
  • IMG_5761
  • IMG_5762
  • IMG_5782
  • IMG_5783
  • IMG_5784
  • IMG_5785
  • IMG_5774_new
  • IMG_5780_new

Share Button